Rough Edge

Had a rough day today. It started out well. I was optimist that it will be a good day. But it didn’t. In fact i broke down and cried a bucket.

I felt relieved.

But the other side of me, in a weird way, felt so badly.

So i succumbed to my other side, and sent an sms to apologize.

I know damaged is done. Forgiveness is what i seek.

I believe that i don’t degrade myself at all for seeking forgiveness though the blame wasn’t mine.

I also believe that someday, something good will come out of this.

I just have to wait.

As for now, i will wait for her response.

As for now, i will have to take some medicine to stop my pounding head.

As for now, solace is what i need.

2 thoughts on “Rough Edge

Leave a Reply

