3 ways to beat the WAHM loneliness syndrom

Well, i have point out how great it is to be my own boss, to be able to schedule my own time, this and that, yada yada. But there is one thing for sure, it can be lonely at times.

I am now at home, alone (actually with my MIL, but she doesn’t talk to me so that doesn’t counts).

The kids are all at school, and the husband is in KL.

I have done most of the works need to be done yesterday. So i am now craving to talk to adult. Seriously.

Plus i have a few concerns and worries in my mind. Lagilah nak kena bercakap dengan orang lain kan?

Anyway, this isn’t a big issue. I don’t mean to intimidate anyone who wanted to be a WAHM/SAHM. There are plenty of ways to get out of this loneliness.

1. Get out of the house. Jogging (oh i don’t jog), organize playdates with other mommies so that you can catch up while the kids having fun with the other party. As for me, breakfast with my mother sounds interesting (she lives in Melaka, it’s a plus point for me).

2. Join the online forums, facebook-ing, twitter-ing. There are plenty of people who might be bored and looking for someone to talk to. :)) Every human is longing for human interaction, so you’ll never know until you try.

3. Volunteering your time for a worthy cause. I join Kelab Susu Ibu Melaka. We have breastfeeding support visit to Hospital Melaka on every Friday, Saturday and Sunday (i just joined once anyway). We also organize the monthly Support Group Meeting (SGM). So at least, i got to meet new mothers and friends.

These are 3 ways to kill the loneliness for WAHM. I don’t think i’ll feel isolated all the time. Thus, when it comes, beat it fast.

I just talked to Arin and now i am recharged.  Am ready to work!

Leave a Reply

